The second day of the Winter Fair was as successful as yesterday with the standard being very high.

Counties competed against each other to take the honours in the lamb stock judging competitions and were given the opportunity to judge stock of the highest standard. We also launched the Baby Beef competition in its new format. This year the Calf rearing competition as was joined the main RWAS Baby beef classes with the opportunity for a YFC member to have the honour of being the supreme champion in the competition.

Erica Swan, Chairman of Wales YFC Competitions Committee said,

“It was nice to see the standard being as high as ever with all the competitors gathering at the Wales YFC Centre. It was also eciting to see the future of the Royal Welsh Society alie and well and competing in the YFC sections.

Here are the results from the 2019 Winter Fair in all Wales YFC events:

Paratoi Oen / Lamb Trimming

1st – Chris Davies, Brychieniog / Brecknock

2nd – Rhys Francis, Sir Gar / Carmathenshire

3rd – Angharad Gwillwm, Gwent

Butchers Beef

16 or under

1st – Lewis Gibbin, Sir Gar / Carmaerthenshire

2nd – Hanna Evans, Ceredigion

3rd – Reece Howell, Sir Amwythig / Shropshire

18 or under

1st – Sara Edwards, Sir Benfro / Pembrokeshire

2nd – Daniel Williams, Ynys Mon

3rd – Ela Mcconochie, Ceredigion

21 or under

1st – Ifan Jones, Clwyd

2nd – Beca Jenkins, Ceredigion

3rd – Morgan Williams, Ynys Mon

26 or under

1st – Sion Eilir Roberts, Clwyd

2nd – Non Gwenllian Williams, Ynys Mon

3rd  – Robert Powell, Brycheiniog / Brecknock

Stockjudging Team

1st – Ynys Mon

2nd – Clwyd

3rd – Ceredigion

Butchers Lambs

16 or under

1st – Carrie Jones, Brycheiniog / Brecknock

2nd – Gethin Williams, Clwyd

3rd – Lucy Davies, Maldwyn / Montgomery

18 or under

1st – Hari Jones, Meirionnydd

2nd – Morgan Evans, Sir Benfro / Pembrokeshire

3rd – Dani Harley, Brycheiniog / Brecknock

21 or under

1st – Megan Jones, Clwyd

2nd – Dion Jones, Ynys Mon

3rd – Annie Peters, Sir Benfro / Pembrokeshire

26 or under

1st – Iwan Huw Harper, Eryri

2nd – Morgan Williams, Ynys Mon

3rd – Elin Havard, Brychieniog / Brecknock

Stockjudging Team

1st – Clwyd

2nd – Eryri

3rd – Brycheiniog / Brecknock